Home

My first year at Imperial is now over. 😦

I’ve been on holiday for three weeks already and have now returned home. Its pretty quiet in the house since my brothers and sisters have gone to school. I find it kind of weird that they still go to school. I mean,  a year ago, I used to go to school. And it was great but university is so much better! 🙂

On the last night, my friends and I just slept on the kitchen floor with beanbags and pillows which we took from the common room.  Well, when I say ‘slept’, I mean we talked for most of the night, went out into Prince’s Gardens, visited the creepy tunnel in the basement and then fell asleep at 5am, only to get up again at 7am. We skyped our friend who lives in Cyprus and then got all our things together before saying goodbye to each other and our rooms. 😦

I bought a pair of rollerblades two weeks ago and brought them home with me. I should probably go out into the garden to practice. I used to be able to rollerblade but can’t seem to do it anymore. My friend had to hold me as I attempted to skate from our hall to Knightsbridge.

Everyone keeps talking about how hot it is but I’ve been feeling cold ever since I got back. I’ve no idea what I’m going to do this summer. Probably continue house hunting actually. We still haven’t found a place. We lost the property we wanted and then made an offer for another property but then lost that too. :/

I’m currently reading ‘The Luminaries’ by Eleanor Catton.

Anyway, here are some pictures from my first year:

20150327_133609 20150605_153031 IMG-20150522-WA0009 IMG-20150620-WA0010

Leave a comment